1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Final Fantasy XII

Discussion in 'Gaming and PC Discussion' started by chronic dragon, Oct 31, 2006.

1. chronic dragon

chronic dragon Seventh Year DLP Supporter

I figured since FFXII came out today and since there is no topic posted about it i'd go ahead and post one to discuss gameplay and whatever else about the game.

I just started playing, got two hours under my belt and so far the graphics are great, the cut-scenes are well done, I personally like the voice acting in this game, music goes good with area's so far. The combat changed, though some poeple might not like it, it is pretty good. Takes a little while to get used to the camera angles and stuff. You are finally able to skip cut-scenes when you want, so thats a plus. So far this game is pretty good.

2. LT2000

LT2000 Heir

Well, this topic seems inevitable, but I'm going to go out and ask people not to post plot spoilers in here. For the benefit of those (read: me) who don't have it yet.

3. Dark Syaoran

Dark Syaoran No. 4 Admin

Indeed. Anyone spoils the plot, I'll ban you myself. Got it? Good.

4. Element

Element Seventh Year

Ach. Its times like these I dislike living in Europe, for our release date is like what, February? The only thing I can take pleasure in is knowing that some people out there have to wait even longer. I'm rather sadistic when it comes to game releases ;)