General League of Legends V 3.0

Discussion in 'League of Legends' started by Jon, Jul 7, 2013.

Not open for further replies.
  1. Jon

    Jon The Demon Mayor Admin DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,440
    Location:
    Australia
    [​IMG]

     
  2. Oz

    Oz The Big Kahuna Moderator DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    8,710
    Location:
    Baile Átha Cliath
    How 'bout that ADC Morgana. x)
     
  3. Dreamweaver Mirar

    Dreamweaver Mirar Groundskeeper DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Hecarim is so much fun <3
     
  4. Jon

    Jon The Demon Mayor Admin DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,440
    Location:
    Australia
    I have to say seriously; Fuck you people with your low ping on NA. Since starting on the OCE server my skill level has gone up stupidly. I'm managing shit that I didn't think was even possible for me.
     
  5. Dreamweaver Mirar

    Dreamweaver Mirar Groundskeeper DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    I made a account on Oceanic and the 250 ping was really a big effect on everything from last hitting to escaping.
     
  6. Jon

    Jon The Demon Mayor Admin DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,440
    Location:
    Australia
    Seriously right? You can't even cast most skills in rapid succession. I never knew that Renekton's dash could be used so quickly. I thought there was a second gap that you had to wait. Don't get me started on Zed's shadow or Leblanc's W.
     
  7. BsuperB

    BsuperB Headmaster

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Location:
    England.
    Maybe I just suck then as the few times I've played Renek even when I've been spamming E his second dash always seems so delayed and I average around 40 ping.

    Still, having played on America a few times with friends just screwing around and getting 180 - 200 ping, it's scary how much of a difference it can make when you're used to low ping and vice versa. About time the Oceanic servers were a thing after places like Turkey got their own servers because language. At least that's my understanding of it.
     
  8. Zerg_Lurker

    Zerg_Lurker Unspeakable DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    779
    Location:
    DLPonyville
    Shaco jungle is OP as hell and hey I can actually go positive with him, to hell with utility/support junglers. Only problem is for a good portion of the game I had 200~600 ping so I kept blinking into walls and missing the small lizards/wraiths, but jungle changes made Shaco stronger because you don't need anything but buffs :3

    Also tried Blue Ezreal rushing Iceborn, CDR boots and Last Whisper before even starting Tear. Much more damage and faster repositioning for E-Q snipes. Fun shit.
     
  9. Jon

    Jon The Demon Mayor Admin DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,440
    Location:
    Australia
    Do you have smartcast on?
     
  10. Oz

    Oz The Big Kahuna Moderator DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    8,710
    Location:
    Baile Átha Cliath
    I really feel like I should start using smart-cast by now but ehhh. Ditto for unlocking the camera. I keep it locked 95% of the time and can't get used to not having it that way.
     
  11. tragicmat1

    tragicmat1 Death Eater

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    923
    Location:
    Madrid
    Oh yes, and you'll probably never be able to stomach playing on NA again unless you are actually near the server. It's why when I went to the EU, I didn't even bother playing on NA after one game. My ping was like, 150? Or something like that. But there was a small time delay/gap between every skill and auto attack. Was basically unplayable for me since it was my first time seeing such, crap :p
     
  12. BsuperB

    BsuperB Headmaster

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Location:
    England.
    If this was aimed at me - Yes, and I don't have the delay most keyboards/computers have built in reduced either so that probably explains the delay between the two jumps. I'm iffy about changing it because it'd be the kind of thing I'd forget about.

    Smartcasting is... Good for some things, I generally smartcast everything as I get a general idea of the true range of a spell after a few casts, though it can be handy to leave the trickier skillshots off of smartcast, such as Lee Sin's Q as it's easier to aim.

    That said, there are some things I'll never smartcast - Mostly ultimates, such as Rumble whose ult is retarded to smartcast.
     
  13. Fenraellis

    Fenraellis Minister of Magic

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,378
    Location:
    In the Comfy Chair
    Pretty sure he meant Zerg.

    Also, turned on Smartcast to play Cass on free week in December 2011(about 1 month after I started). Haven't turned it off since.
     
  14. Zerg_Lurker

    Zerg_Lurker Unspeakable DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    779
    Location:
    DLPonyville
    Yeah I've had everything set to smartcast, as well as summoners and Item slot 1 where I usually put BORK and other actives, since I picked up Zyra because her seeds are smartcast. It only made sense.

    It helps for the most part, keyboard faceroll champs like Ryze are ridiculous with it, but my Jayce is pretty shit. For Ez it saves me the time to click on arcane shift, ditto for Shaco's deceive.
     
  15. Dante

    Dante Slug Club Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Did you turn on Smart Cast Range indicators or whatever that thing is called? If it's turned on, you can target while the button is pressed, activates when you release the button. Might help with skillshot targeting, because you're not doing it blind :)
    EDIT: if you click to move somewhere while the button is still pressed, it cancels too.
     
  16. Consumptus

    Consumptus Groundskeeper

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    I've set everything to reverse of the defaults pretty much. Spell = Smartcast, shift + spell = Normal. All my items slots are smartcast as well. My summoner spells aren't smartcast though.
    Range indicators aren't really a problem for me. I just play a couple games/read on the wiki the spell range and I get used to it pretty quickly.

    I do have Rumble ultimate on regular cast. It's annoying to change around the key bindings in game, but it isn't too bad. And being comfortable with your spells is very worth it.
     
  17. Bill Door

    Bill Door The Chosen One DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    2,145
    Location:
    Behind You
    I do this too. It lets me be more accurate with normal casting for when i have the time to aim those Lux bindings from fog of war, but I can still do combos as fast as possible when i need to. The only problem I ever have is when get my item slots mixed up and accidentally place 2 wards in the middle of a fight when I try to DFG.
     
  18. BsuperB

    BsuperB Headmaster

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Location:
    England.
    I'd never thought to put item slots on smartcast, shows how often I'm buying something offensive item wise that has a targeted use. Summoners are smartcast, working on using the ` key more often which is currently champion only targeting for me. Should probably move it to shift logically giving how often my pinky's sat there doing nothing.
     
  19. Consumptus

    Consumptus Groundskeeper

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Yeah, this happens to me as well every now and then. I've taken to switching my items around at shop so I always have the items in the right spots by the time I've walked back to lane.
     
  20. Zerg_Lurker

    Zerg_Lurker Unspeakable DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    779
    Location:
    DLPonyville
    Range indicators are on but the problem is that they aren't dynamic enough for Jayce. Where the blast lands depends on how far you are from the acceleration gate when you fire. Seems like something I should bitch to Riot about.
     
Not open for further replies.