1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Guild Wars

Discussion in 'Gaming and PC Discussion' started by Oujou Akaash, May 4, 2008.

Not open for further replies.
  1. Oujou Akaash

Oujou Akaash Unspeakable

I just started playing GUildwars and it really irritates me on how many different secondary skills you can get. I'm an assassin/elemental and the only reason i picked it is because someone recommended to me.

WoW i can handle. Guildwars...not so much. What do you guys think? Which characters are good to pick?

2. Faust

Faust First Year

I would use only a few secondary skills. Focus on your primary skills.
    When I played GW I was a necromancer/elemental. I used a combination of death magic, blood magic (long-term damage, hp stealing and party healing) and a few fire spells; It worked pretty well for me.

3. NightFox

NightFox Seventh Year

Stop now! Save yourself!

I went down the GW path for a while, even got into top tier competitions that had me staying up at all hours of the night for regional tournament play. Not a very fulfilling experience, but was entertaining all the while.