1. The second prompt is revealed! (Q2 2018)

"Breaking into Snape's office in the middle of the night was a risky move at the best of times..."

Deadline is June 18th, also known as the 22nd Anniversary of a seriously sad day—a tremendously black day for anyone.

As with before you can check out the new thread discussing scoring, rules, and other such matters in the in the Story Competitions forum.

Dismiss Notice

Hello there

Discussion in 'Introduction Archives [Closed]' started by Padishah Emperor, Apr 6, 2011.

1. Padishah Emperor

Padishah Emperor Squib

Padishah Emperor here, and some of you may be able to tell from my username that I'm quite a fan of the Dune series (that is excluding KJA's nonsense of course).

I'm a 19 year old student currently studying philosophy at the University of Birmingham, who hopes one day he may become as influential as philosophical greats like Daniel Dennett, David Chalmers, Saul Kripke and of course, the wonderful Bertrand Russell. I'm especially fascinated by the hard problem of consciousness, with Chalmers' the Conscious Mind being a personal favourite.

I occassionaly post on Spacebattles (as Field Marshal), and inhabited the Fictionalley forums a few years back. As well as Dune, I'm a fan of Doctor Who, Lovecraft, LotR, Hellboy, True Blood, Hellsing and obviously, Harry Potter (for the most part anyway).

The reason why I've joined DLP is that I want to improve and become a better author. Currently I'm writing a Doctor Who/Dune crossover... but having looked it over, I don't think its that great. In fact the best thing to do may be to cannibalize it and use the best bits for another fic.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5935380/1/Oedipus

I've thought about restarting it as primarily a HP fanfic, with most of the original plot discarded and Doctor Who/Dune much further in the background. Also there'd be quite a bit of Lovecraft in there too.