1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Battletech Fanfiction

Discussion in 'Story Search' started by TheWiseTomato, Nov 4, 2018.

1. TheWiseTomato

TheWiseTomato Prestigious Tomato ~ Prestige ~ DLP Supporter

High Score:
    Anyone know any good ones? I'm new to the fandom so I don't have any preconceptions/hated tropes yet.

2. Erandil

Erandil Minister of Magic

The only active one I am currently following is False Prophets on SV. Don't let the first few chapters fool you, the COYA/SI elements are actually pretty negligible in the story outside the initial set-up.

The fic is set before the fourth succession war and is about a young Comstar recruit inheriting a merc company from her father in the Free Worlds. I find it to be an interesting mix of action scenes, political intrigue and "management". It updates in batches since the author writes the next arc of the story(normally takes him around a month) before publishing it a chapter per day..

Alternatively you might want to try out some of drakenisstuff, he has written quite a few lengthy Battletech fics over the years and I found most of them okay-ish. Davion vs Davion for example is one of the rare fics that is set in the Star League era (and despite its set-up isn't nearly as fix-it as you might believe).

3. TheWiseTomato

TheWiseTomato Prestigious Tomato ~ Prestige ~ DLP Supporter

High Score: