1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Building a gaming PC

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by Innomine, Jul 26, 2012.

1. Innomine

Innomine Alchemist ~ Prestige ~ DLP Supporter

High Score:
    Right, so I'm planning on building my own PC for gaming. I have never done this before, so I'm after a bit of help, just to make sure that I haven't screwed any of this up.

Basically, overall I have around $2000 to spend all up. So far my build prices out to around $1750, with everything included. My basic goal is to be able to run all games at max settings. To make this a realistic goal in my price range, I'm going for 1080p, not 1440p.

I've seen a few other threads around here on the same subject, but everyone has their own needs, so I'm making one of my own. Without further ado, here is my list of parts. I'm going to be buying this from the website www.pccasegear.com, so all the links go there.

Let's start with shit I know nothing about:

Corsair Carbide 300R Compact Gaming Case $109