1. Hi there, Guest

    Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

    New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

    READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Can't use the new FF.net filter option

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by Fatality, Jul 26, 2013.

  1. Fatality

    Fatality Unspeakable

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    786
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I'm having a problem with the new filter option on FF.net where I can't scroll down far enough to submit the search parameters. I can see a button that says 'apply' when the menu drops down, but after that I can only scroll on the results page behind the filter menu.

    On the upside, I can finally get rid of some of that Draco/Snape slash but the downside is filtering is completely broken for me right now. Is anyone else having this problem or am I missing something obvious?
     
  2. Heather_Sinclair

    Heather_Sinclair Chief Warlock

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,455
    Location:
    The Eighth Circle of Hell
    I was having a few problems with it and it seems to differ each time I used it, so that tells me they're are still dicking around with it working out the bugs. One moment I make a selection and it doesn't take after numerous tries and then the next everything reverts back to the default setting, etc.
     
  3. Hero of Stupidity

    Hero of Stupidity Villain of Sensibility ~ Prestige ~ DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hungary
    High Score:
    3,172
    Try zooming out :p (ctrl+mousewheel/+/-)
     
  4. Fatality

    Fatality Unspeakable

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    786
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Thanks HoS, that worked. Looks like I was definitely missing something obvious. Hopefully they'll work out any issues soon I guess. I always thought FF.net's filter options were pretty weak so this is a step in the right direction at least.
     
  5. Immet

    Immet Seventh Year

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    261
    For some reason it seems to filter out too much. There are various stories I know have been updated, but when I put the correct filters in (last 24 hours, >10,000 words, All ratings) they don't show up.
     
  6. Hero of Stupidity

    Hero of Stupidity Villain of Sensibility ~ Prestige ~ DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hungary
    High Score:
    3,172
    It seems the time filters are not working right...
     
  7. Rhys

    Rhys High Inquisitor

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    I usually view FFnet zoomed in too, and fixed this same problem by zooming out. The new filters are definitely a step in the right direction, but sadly there are not enough exclude slots for the slash trifecta of Lucius, Snape, and Draco.
     
  8. dmacx

    dmacx Groundskeeper

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    And Voldemort. :shudder:
     
Loading...