1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Counter Strike: Source

Discussion in 'Gaming and PC Discussion' started by JohnThePyro, Apr 16, 2011.

1. JohnThePyro

JohnThePyro Headmaster

So, anyone here play CS:S? I'm rather new to the game, but am making an attempt to move over to it after I saw that it seems to be thriving, and that I find it relatively easy after playing faster games such as Urban Terror.

I'm trying to just get the basics down (maps, gun spread, sound usage, ect ect), and was looking for either a few practice partners, or hopefully a few good public servers to play on.

The vast majority of public servers I've played on so far seem to be filled with butt hurt admins that impose idiotic rules (no AWP), or aren't newbie friendly. I don't care about getting raped, but I'd like to be able to play without someone bitching me out because I didn't clutch a 1v4 game round on a game I'm new at.

So, anyone here play?

2. Jon

Jon The Demon Mayor Admin DLP Supporter

Occasionally.

For good servers I generally try to find ISP hosted ones.

3. Castiel

Castiel Headmaster

I started playing CS 1.6 about 4 days ago. I played it for about 13 hours STRAIGHT today, so it is safe to say I am hooked. Are CS:S and CS:1.6 same? Which is better?

4. JohnThePyro

JohnThePyro Headmaster

Apparently CS:S is just CS:1.6 with a graphical face lift and a more active community.

I just chose CS:S 'cause I knew I could bug my clanmates from UrT to play it if it looked decent.

5. Hero of Stupidity