1. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DLP Writing Competition
    Topic - Master and Apprentice (or Mentor and Protege!)

Click here for more info!
    Don't miss the due date this time Guest - it's March 13th!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Doubt on Plagiarism

Discussion in 'Fanfic Discussion' started by Golden Shadow, Jan 9, 2021.

1. Golden Shadow

Golden Shadow Squib

I'm writing a fic and wanted to confirm whether certain aspects of it were permissible on this site (or otherwise). I doubt it counts as plagiarism, but I'm not really an expert and thought it better to err on the side of caution before posting on WbA.

That aside, the actual parts I wanted to clear were:

1. I've featured the concept of Voldemort's hocruxi having aims and ambitions of their own, not necessarily compatible with Voldemort's own. I got the idea from PotDK. Obviously I haven't taken the personality or goals or anything of the miniVoldemort there, just the concept of the soul pieces having their own will once activated or 'awakened'.