1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Finding Pokemon games too easy.

Discussion in 'Pokémon' started by Innomine, Oct 6, 2013.

1. Innomine

Innomine Alchemist ~ Prestige ~ DLP Supporter

High Score:
    Ok, so I recently started playing Pokemon again. This time I went with Fire Red, but I'm having the same problem I always do. The game is just too easy, all I really end up doing is spamming one skill and just killing everything with my starter Pokemon, as it's just the simplest way to do it.

Right now I have a level 39 Charizard, and a level 37 dugtrio, and I've just got to lavender town. The trainer's pokemon are level 20, and the last gym leaders pokemon was level 24. Type's don't matter with those kind of advantages.

So, is Fire red just an easy pokemon game? I don't remember it being quite this bad in the past. Are there better ones to try? Or maybe even rom customizations could be interesting.

Are there any challenging fan made pokemon games that are good?

2. Fenraellis

Fenraellis Chief Warlock

I know it's a bit trite, but maybe you've simply become a better player? I'm sure there are plenty of games where the increased, shall we say, discretion, acquired through knowledge and/or maturity, can improve a player's performance. Let alone the fact that you played the game in the past, and consciously or not, that would have an effect on your performance as well.

3. Skeletaure

Skeletaure Magical Core Enthusiast ~ Prestige ~ DLP Supporter

High Score: