1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

League of Legends Connection problem

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by Torric, Jun 29, 2013.

1. Torric

Torric Third Year

So I've been playing LoL for about 4 months now, and the one consistent problem I've been running into is connectivity. The thing is, whenever I start a game, it'll be fine 150 ping on the NA servers, 60 now on the Oceanic Servers. However, as I play, my ping will slowly rise and yet I will stay connected. At 5 minutes I'll be at 300 ping, 10 minutes 800 ping, 15 minutes 2k ping etc. Throughout all of this, I will stay connected though.

I've "fixed" this by immediately disconnecting and reconnecting to the LoL game as soon as it starts. This is not a good fix as its often left my team vulnerable to invades as they're missing a member. I'd assumed it was something to do with the NA servers and figured that I'd not have this problem when the Oceanic servers came up but I was wrong.

Can anyone help?

If it helps, I've pasted my Netalyzr results. The 2 things of real note are that;

The time it takes your computer to set up a TCP connection with our server is 380 ms, which is somewhat high. This may be due to a variety of factors, including distance between your computer and our server, a slow network link, or other network traffic.

The resolver at None is not responding to requests.

The whole report is below.

Summary of Noteworthy Events + [​IMG]

Minor Aberrations

Address-based Tests + [​IMG]