1. Hey Guest, welcome back to DLP

As you can see, we've changed our look. We've migrated from vBulletin to the Xenforo forum system. There may be issues or missing functionality, if you find anything or have feedback, please check out the new Xenforo Migration Feedback forum.

Our dark ("Dark Lord Potter") theme is under heavy development. We also have a light ("Light Lord Potter") theme for those happier with a light background and darker text.

Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest! Are you any good at cooking? Got a favourite recipe that you love to cook or bring out to impress that special someone? Why not share it! A new forum called The Burrow has opened and it's all about homemaking!

Culinary Quick and Healthy

Discussion in 'The Burrow' started by Menace, Sep 12, 2017.

1. Menace

Menace Minister of Magic

So I'm a student in college that works two, sometimes three jobs, and I live alone. I know how to cook in that I can make food if I know what I'm making ahead of time, but don't have the ability to improvise with spices and such. There's no excuse for eating fast food more than home cooking, but it's sure as hell easier in my experience.

I'd like to stock up on groceries and start making my own meals. What are some quick and healthy dishes that you've all picked up on over the years?

2. Zombie

Zombie John Waynes Teeth Prestige DLP Supporter

High Score:
  3. Eilyfe

Eilyfe Death Eater

Whether it's expensive or not I can't say, since prices are likely different here in Germany.

In any case, I'll share two of the quick-and-easy fixes that have helped me so far through university.