1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

The Attempt

Discussion in 'Fanfic Discussion' started by Averis, Feb 8, 2007.

1. Averis

Averis Don of Delivery ~ Prestige ~

High Score:
    This is my first time actually posting on this forum, despite the fact that I've been skimming through the boards for a while now. First off, before I get to the purpose of this thread, I'd just like to say: This Forum kicks major ass. Doesn't it just soothe you to know that someone out there is more sadistic and twisted than you could ever hope to be? Or, if you ARE that twisted person, that you have multiple kindred spirits?

Now... the actual reason I've decided to come out of the shadows is because I have, in my opinion, a very interesting Fanfic idea. So, it would be great if I could get a few people to bounce ideas off of OR contribute to the cause with their own ideas.

Basically, the premise is this: Albus Dumbledore enlists the help of his old friend and confidante Nicholas Flamel in order to better safeguard the Dursley Residence back before Harry's Hogwarts days. Nicholas agrees to check out the wards and see what he can do. When he arrives to inspect the wards, he finds a heavily bruised and battered young Harry Potter in front yard digging, presumably, his own grave in the Dursley's garden.