1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Different, Uncrowded Pairings

Discussion in 'Story Search' started by mehetabelo, Apr 25, 2006.

1. mehetabelo

mehetabelo Guest

First, let me say straight away, that I haven't gone through all the posts yet, not even close to all of them. Ever time I try and get around to it I end up getting dragged away or start writing. I know I'm not a prominent member of the boards or anything, but I do read them occasionally, so I figured I'd start taking a slightly more active role, or try to.

So, I've been going through every single (straight) pairing there is, thinking about them, and most seem to be getting a little crowded. Granted there's a few that people haven't really gone into much, like Harry/Lily, because of the fact that people are sickened by it, or disgusted by the thought, but I'm wondering if anyone can come up with some good pairings that haven't been used much at all.

Like, how often do you see a Harry/Rita? I mean, seriously, she's in the books off and on, and she's about the same age as Narcissa or Bellatrix, and the actress that plays her really isn't that bad looking.

Or, for that matter, Sibyll Trelawney. I mean, based on the actress she plays, while (given her current style) she doesn't look that great, clean her up a little bit, fix the hair, take away the glasses... voilà she's not such a bad looking woman.