1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Computer Building Things!

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by Ched, Jan 12, 2011.

1. Ched

Ched Da Trek Moderator DLP Supporter ⭐⭐

Hey guys, so, I'm going to try to build a Desktop. I have no experience at this whatsoever, and honestly I'm not even sure I've ever even looked inside one before.

It shall be an adventure.

I'm running all of this by a few friends of mine as well as posting here to get their input, but you all seem to be very computer savvy so I figured why not post here?

I'm also posting on HardForum for advice and discussion, but since no one over there knows me I'm not sure how well that will go.

I have a lot of work to do also to actually finalize parts selection. As you'll see in a second I'm in the very early stages of figuring things out.