1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

WIP "Worth Dying For" by Shadow Rebirth - T - Naruto

Discussion in 'Naruto' started by Ched, Jun 23, 2012.

1. Ched

Ched Da Trek Moderator DLP Supporter ⭐⭐

Title: Worth Dying For
    Author: Shadow Rebirth
    Rating: T
    Genre: Action/Adventure
    Library Category: Other Fandoms / Naruto
    Pairings: N/A
    Summary: My name is Uzumaki Naruto. I am a shinobi by profession, an advisor by chance, and a warmonger according to my enemies. My story started with a death god, ended with an empire, and struck up a revolution somewhere along the way. AU, no pairings.

Links (edited August 2018):
    Archived 1st person (original reviews were for this version)
    Rewritten 3rd person (has not caught up to the original in terms of content - can't remember if I read it or not)

Alright, so I originally saw this story in "Almost Recommended" but I've been following it since then. It's recently passed 50k words and I thought it might be good enough to recommend for the library.

The premise is that Naruto's healing abilities are even better than they are in canon and he figures this out at some point as a child. He starts messing around and doing stuff that gets him more or less "killed" and at one point, before the start of canon, Naruto almost literally blows himself up trying to make an explosive tag. Kakashi, who saw the explosion, learns of the healing and takes Naruto to talk to the Hokage.