1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Well-Written Fanfics Needed!

Discussion in 'Story Search' started by Spooky, Aug 5, 2006.

Not open for further replies.
  1. Spooky

Spooky First Year

Hi, I am a webmaster, and I archive only well-written fiction, mostly by adults, and I am looking for new content for my site. I mean, these stories should really stand out, but shouldn;t be super-hyped, like Barb's or Cassandra Claire's fics. The writing should be high quality, not laden with adverbs, bad formatting, missing/wrong punctuation, and speech tags. The story itself should be good, but the plot is secondary to quality. I don;t read FF, I only glance at this and that, and rarely find what I'm looking for. If you've read extensively, and you've seen some superior stuff that maybe hasn;t gotten the recognition it deserves, please let me know!!

I don't accept songfics, author self-insertion, crossovers, or second generation fiction. I am desperately in need of slash (very tasteful slash) and humor, but am looking for all categories. I haven't got a lot of time to peruse these stories, so please don;t give me a long list of your favs. I would greatly appreciate if you would just point out the best of what you have read. I appreciate your help, so thank you in advance for your recs!

2. Fuegodefuerza

Fuegodefuerza Minister of Magic