PDA

View Full Version : Hogwarts Live: A HP browser based rpg

Vassago
08-05-2006, 09:06 AM
I was surfing around yesterday, and I stumbled across this browser rpg. It's called Hogwarts Live, in it you can create your own character, with which you can start your own Wizarding Adventure, so to say :). You can go and gain experience by hunting in the forbidden forest, challenge hogwarts' teachers to go up in ranks, go into Nocturn Alley to do the Dark nasty.. You get the idea.

Anyway, I've never been good at summaries etc. so just check it out, maybe you'll like it...

http://www.hogwartslive.com/

Taure
08-05-2006, 09:36 AM
I started playing, but I got a bit bored.

Vassago
08-05-2006, 10:11 AM
I've started yesterday, and I haven't been bored yet, but it is only 2 days sofar so can't really judge yet...

But I like it for now.

CGB
08-05-2006, 11:15 AM
I started too and I think it's interesting. At least for now.

KANE
08-05-2006, 11:37 AM
I started it and got bored pretty quickly. I never was one for RPG's or strategy games.

LT2000
08-05-2006, 11:52 AM
I was going to sign up, but I despise MMORPG's. I'm like to be exclusively solitary in my gaming.

The Dark Monarch
08-05-2006, 06:38 PM
I made a profile and it sucked so How can I delete it?

Cypher3au
08-08-2006, 12:37 PM
I wasn't particularly impressed, but I did get some amusement out of making a sneaky, thieving, backstabbing ninja of a Gryffindor.

CGB
08-08-2006, 12:41 PM
I played it until my first Voldemort encounter. After that, you're back being lvl 1 with a few bonuses. I think it's funny for the first days, but I couldn't bring myself to play another round.

Xiph0
08-08-2006, 01:49 PM
This'll be my....5th account? Eh, I'll give it another try, wasn't that bad.

Gah, I got pwnt 'thrill-seeking' >_>.

IndoGhost
08-08-2006, 03:19 PM
Is it worth playing?

Stalicon
08-09-2006, 02:37 AM
I was killed by a freakin turtle! This game kinda sucks, but I'll give it another shot.

Litha Riddle
08-09-2006, 07:19 AM