1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Building a computer, help please

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by Mage, Nov 19, 2009.

1. Mage

Mage Chief Warlock DLP Supporter

Ok, so hopefully I'll be getting this for Christmas. I'm pretty new at this though, and want to make sure I have everything I need/everything is compatible.

Case:http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811129058
    Power Supply: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817139006
    MoBo: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813131404
    CPU: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819115215
    RAM: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820145260
    Video Card: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130339 (not really sure about this)
    Hard Drive: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16822148433
    Disc Drive: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16827118030 (Also not so sure about this)

I already have a T.V screen that I'll use as a monitor, but I'm not sure what cables I need to get.

All help is much appreciated, thanks.

2. Rahkesh Asmodaeus

Rahkesh Asmodaeus THUNDAH Bawd Admin DLP Supporter

Does your TV have a DVI port?

3. Mage

I think so, I know it has an HDMI port, so I'm pretty sure it has a DVI port as well.

4. Rahkesh Asmodaeus

Rahkesh Asmodaeus THUNDAH Bawd Admin DLP Supporter