1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

DoWnEr's Challenge #1

Discussion in 'Challenges' started by DoWnEr, Nov 15, 2006.

1. DoWnEr

DoWnEr Second Year

I'm not very good with words so i'll just get straigh to the point.

Harry is trained by Artemis Entreri. Before you people say Artemis would never do that read Promise of the Witch King & Road of The Patriarch for reasons of why he might. Plus the fact that he has a soft spot for young abused kids.

• Is magically, be it accidental on his part or someone elses, transported to the streets of Calimport where he meets Artemis before the age of 8
    • His uncle tries/tried to molest Harry before his dimensional trip
    • Harry pick ups Artemis' style of fighting with two blades, be they two swords, two daggers or a combination
    • One or both of his weapons must be magical in some way
    • He must get sent back to his world by accident before he turns 17
    • In the Entreri practical fashion Harry must join whichever side he thinks will win or even both, whatever would give him better chances of survival.

2. The Dark Monarch

The Dark Monarch Backtraced

To me this sounds like abused!harry and I'm not really a fan of that.

3. Mordecai

Mordecai Drunken Scotsman –§ Prestigious §– DLP Supporter

High Score:
    Wtf?

Why would you want Harry to use blades of any sort. He has magic for a reason.

Overall, it sounds like a very poor challenge.

4. Vendo

Vendo Fourth Year