1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Fanfiction's Worst Summaries v10.0

Discussion in 'Fanfic Discussion' started by Dark Syaoran, Jun 10, 2016.

1. MysteriousVibes

MysteriousVibes Squib

Worst Summary Ever (in my opinion):

"I'm not good at summaries. Just read the story please." Or any variation of that.

Ugh, it makes me so mad. People who do this don't even try, and usually the stories are shit.

2. aAlouda

aAlouda High Inquisitor

I mean, if you can't even write a summary it makes sense that you fail at writing a story as well.

3. Download

Download Auror ~ Prestige ~ DLP Supporter

High Score:
    I don't understand how anyone can actually like this shit. Making canon nice people into the worst sort of abusers so thoroughly stomps on my suspension of disbelief. And there are so many far less stupid ways you could create the conditions where this crossover takes place.

How about "parents die in a horrible accident and MC is sent to live with relatives in another country!" Cliche? Yes, but at least it's not retarded like a baby found face down in the bath tub.

Last edited: Nov 26, 2020
  4. James

James Unspeakable

Not exactly a summary, but a writing prompt from reddit/r/writingprompts, but I couldn’t find a better topic for it

5. Nevermind

Nevermind Headmaster

High Score:
    The Apache is such a meme at this point… still funny, though.

6. Advice Needed

Advice Needed Banned

True colors

By: SnapeRulesMaraudersDrool