1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

An Interesting little legal problem by After the rain - T

Discussion in 'Almost Recommended' started by Garret P.I., Jun 4, 2007.

1. Garret P.I.

Garret P.I. Backtraced

Okay, I've pretty thoroughly searched the site using the search tool, and looked through the mandatory "read this message or I'll kick your ass" posts, and I've not seen anyone post anything by After the Rain for review.

That said, I'd like to make a recommendation for review.
    (Yeah, I know I'm a newb at the moment, but what's life without a few risks of having your ass chewed on.)

Title: An Interesting Little Legal Problem
    Author: After the Rain
    Rating: T
    Genre: Comedy/Action
    DLP Category: Humor/Parody or General fics
    Pairing: None
    Summary: Summer after OOtP. Harry Potter's fate has always been to live with the Dursley's during the summer. No longer is this the case. Sirius's will left Harry's Guardianship to one Remus Lupin. However, there's some question about the rest of Mr. Black's belongings. Features extremely well written characters, Snarky Snape, a Thestral Hair sofa, and a homocidal lampshade that stalks its victims.
    Link: linkage

Okay, first off, I know... the whole "Sirius's will" crap has been done to death. But, this author started these stories back in 2004 when it wasn't, so I really recommend you give her work a chance.

2. nonjon

nonjon Alumni Retired Staff