1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Sins of a Solar Empire Special [Limited Time]

Discussion in 'Gaming and PC Discussion' started by Antivash, May 28, 2010.

1. Scrib

Scrib The Chosen One

I'm not that good at the game but I have some experience, anyone wanna give it a spin? Just us noobs so the leets don't rape everyone?

Also: Do you need an Ironclad account to play online?

2. Midknight

Midknight Middy is SPAI! DLP Supporter Retired Staff

Those mother fucking, mother fucking (repeat 100 times) goddamned PIRATES!

So I kept them off me for like an hour. I used them to wipe out one enemy in a 2vs1vs1 map, medium sized. Then the one time I missed bribing them due to having just spent all my credits on my seconds cap ship, I got zerged by what had to be 30+ of them. Barely took them out, they went through my mines, my cannons, hangar defenses like butter.

Rebuilt a huge force, and said screw it, let's check out their home base, and jumped into a screen so full of pirates it brought my PC to a halt almost. At 1680x1050, the entire left hand side of the screen was full up with the pirate ship icons in the vertical scroll bar.... My cap sip, no joking, died inside of maybe 20 seconds max. Seriously, what the fuck are you supposed to do about those goddamned guys??!!