1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Plot Bunny Threa(t/d) III

Discussion in 'Fanfic Discussion' started by Dark Minion, Feb 14, 2012.

Not open for further replies.
  1. Dark Minion

Dark Minion Bright Henchman DLP Supporter Retired Staff

Last edited: Feb 14, 2012
  2. South of Hell

South of Hell Third Year

Yeah, I'm relatively new to the Harry Potter ff scene and don't know whether this has been used or not.

Dumbledore secretly uses the Power corrupts excuse as misdirection. All the while he uses his position in hogwarts to corrupt the minds of the youth who take positions in high places later in life, all reverre him. Dumble's version of the slug club really. The main pre book events happen as planned but his meddling in Harry's life actually cause the prophecy to revert back onto himself.

Last edited: Feb 15, 2012
  3. TheWiseTomato

TheWiseTomato Prestigious Tomato ~ Prestige ~ DLP Supporter

High Score:
    A manipulative Dumbledore? I think that might have been done a few times.

When you say he uses the power corrupts excuse as misdirection, do you mean he uses it as a reason to deny the positions of real power like Minister, and keeps to roles without power like Chief Warlock of the British wizarding judicial body, Supreme Mugwump of an international wizarding body and Headmaster of a school noted as being one of the foremost institutes of learning in Europe, or were you trying to say something else?