1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Fate/Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works

Discussion in 'Books and Anime Discussion' started by Cyclops, Nov 7, 2013.

1. Sephiroso

Sephiroso Disappeared

Well, i'm not an expert by any means in these matters but i doubt it's always a budget thing when it comes to 2 consecutive seasons. It could simply be just a strategical choice to build hype/ avoid to much competition.

2. Feoffic

Feoffic Alchemist DLP Supporter

I might buy that if UBW was being released in summer/winter, the two dead seasons, instead of fall/spring, the two busy seasons, or if it was being aired during the day instead of the night, otaku only shows like UBW air when normal people would usually be asleep. Because it's not, they probably only got enough to make a season, and it was only after the show aired that they got more to make the second season, and I'd bet that decision was made after seeing the sales figures for the first blu-ray.

3. Wynter

Wynter Order Member

I'll throw a hand up, I've watched F/Z but hadn't got around to the DEEN Stay Night and found Ufotable had released this so figured I'd try the new one out before the old.

I liked it, I'm 90% certain I know what's going on. Up until this episode when Caster started talking about a
    Lesser Grail, that shit threw me for a loop, because the whole time I was under the pretense that there was one grail.

I enjoy Rin and Archer, the conversations between Archer and Emiya are great