1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

WitchHunt 9

Discussion in 'Little Italy' started by Miner, Mar 29, 2019.

1. Umami

Umami Squib

Are you 100% sure Newcomb is good? Also Cobalt like I'm so obviously town this game it's sort of ridiculous. Like let's be a real, I'm a noob and I made noob mistakes. In terms of being a next level player that tricked you and made it to the end, Newcomb is a much bigger threat than me. Also, Newcomb is not an information role and cannot provide you with 100% info. The plan I proposed for getting info on Night 4 has the advantage of letting us know if 3 witches are dead early on enough that we can shoot Manasi a million times before the game ends so extra lives are irrelevant and that we don't trigger last stand super early so we get more shots at our PoE list. It also gives us enough time that we can even shoot me just for fun. I think it's ultimately the safest, most conservative plan, which translates to slowest, and given that we have 2 dead witches and 1 identified witch, I think taking a riskier plan is worth saving time. That said, if we lose because we trigger last stand early, don't have any townie information roles, and get played, I'll feel a little bad that we lost purely out of wanting the game to end sooner. But that's pretty low odds.

2. Newcomb

Newcomb Minister of Magic

I can't really see myself putting any serious thought into this game unless it's still continuing after we kill shadow and manasi.

3. Cobalt

Cobalt Third Year