1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Fanfiction's Worst Summaries v5.0

Discussion in 'Fanfic Discussion' started by Dark Syaoran, Sep 14, 2009.

Not open for further replies.
  1. Sacrosanct

Sacrosanct Auror

Huh, that's weird I've never used firefox before so I wouldn't know.

Can you put in summaries from other fandoms on this thread?

2. LadyKitti

LadyKitti Second Year

We used to have a thread that was dedicated to other fandoms, but I haven't seen it in a while ;)

Turkey Day by TalaDentro reviews A small slashy Snarry snippet for the 2009 Thanksgiving Holiday in which Harry is a turkey. Hope you all had a happy one! Crack version coming soon.

...turkey...slash?

Last edited: Nov 30, 2009
  3. Redeye

Redeye Penultimate Lurker DLP Supporter

And what possibly possessed you to do that?

Harry Potter/NFL crossover? Make it happen!!!

4. Sacrosanct

Sacrosanct Auror

I heard about an iPod Shuffle Challenge way back when and I didn't know what it meant so I searched iPod in FF.net and I remember laughing at all the terrible summaries and decided I'd do it again and post my findings here. So no I don't go around searching random electronic devices on fanfiction websites.

Have you noticed that the spell check on this website doesn't think iPod is a real word either?

5. Oz

Oz For Zombie. Moderator DLP Supporter

Maybe that's because iPod... isn't a word? It's a trademark. It doesn't recognise Samsung, JVC or Sennheiser either.

But it does recognise Budweiser which makes me lol.