1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

I just Started in Photoshop Yesterday. Tell me what you think.

Discussion in 'Graphics Discussion' started by Arbiter, Jul 31, 2010.

1. Arbiter

Arbiter Groundskeeper

Hail. I started in Photoshop Yesterday morning. I sent a couple of images to professionals and they tell me i have Talent. Here are all my works so far, tell me what do you think please? And try to go easy on me, i'm still a Newbie
    (Note. The ones with Xenomorph and T-Rex aren't Real signatures. I made them for testing purposes. And PLEASE don't accuse me of Ripping. I never did that, and i was accused several times already. I just like Photoshop):
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Lutris

Lutris Jarl Dovahkiin DLP Supporter

I'm no PS expert, but as an Architecture major who's studied traditional art for 12 years, I think your use of colors and image composition are good, for the most part.

3. Arbiter

Arbiter Groundskeeper

Thank you. That really means a lot to me. For now, i'm just working with minor Lighting Effects and brushes, I plan to improve more and use different techniques.

4. Alindrome

Alindrome A bigger, darker mark DLP Supporter Retired Staff