1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

The Struggle For Dark Hallow | Everybody (But Kalas) Wins!

Discussion in 'Little Italy' started by SmileOfTheKill, Jan 13, 2012.

1. Uncle Stojil

Uncle Stojil Auror

Maybe it's just me, but I don't have a problem if I get a vanilla town role (or close to it like Morgan was). I have fun either way, with or without a night action. Maybe it's the fact I'm a noob and noobs are bound to be more enthusiastic than experienced players who have done it all already.

The Werewolf Beginners' Cup seems to point to that too, since the players there were mostly beginners. They enjoyed it and were pretty involved, despite the vanilla roles. It made for a great game to follow and, I'm sure, to play in.

Having less or no vanilla roles isn't necessary, IMO, especially if too many powers fuck up the balance or make the game too confusing.

2. Sacrifice

Sacrifice Guest

Denarians WIN CONDITIONS: Kill every Knight of the Cross, anyone is just a bonus. If you manage to win, I will reward you with extra flavor text

Nah, I'm joking.

I do think that it is pretty hard for White Court to win, since Lara's taint is effectively a delayed kill, that only kills someone off after 2 days, which could be prevented by Knights purification. If Lara dies, Thomas and Madeline could only Seduce every other night, further slowing down the process.

If the Knights play it well, the White Court can kill NOBODY.