1. EXTENSION til the 10th - Holiday Flash Writing Competition
    Topic? Bah, just make sure your SETTING is HOGWARTS!
    CLICK HERE for more info! Now, damnit!
    750 - 1500 word count & Stories due January 10th
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

    Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

    New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

    READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Resolved Everything double posts

Discussion in 'Site Related Support' started by Taure, Jul 4, 2015.

Not open for further replies.
  1. Taure

    Taure Magical Core Enthusiast ~ Prestige ~ DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2,456
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    High Score:
    13,152
    Every time I hit the post button, it takes me to the "This forum requires that you wait 15 seconds between posts. Please try again in 15 seconds."

    It's happened several times now, so it wasn't just an accidental double click. A couple people in IRC said they were experiencing the same thing, so I thought I'd make a post to see if it's universal.

    Edit: only happens with posts inside a thread, not posting a thread itself.
     
  2. Oment

    Oment The Betrayer DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,372
    Had this happen using the quick reply (in TOMD) earlier. Firefox 39.0, fwiw.

    -edit- and now, apparently not. Weird.
     
  3. Dark Minion

    Dark Minion Bright Henchman DLP Supporter Retired Staff

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,231
    Testing, Testing, one two three

    Edit - no, no problems. Firefox 38.0.5
     
  4. redlibertyx

    redlibertyx Professor

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    442
    It happened to me earlier today too. I was using desktop Safari.
     
  5. ScottPress

    ScottPress The Horny Sovereign ~ Prestige ~ DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,345
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Holy Moose Empire
    High Score:
    1,826+3348
    The forum has been acting wonky today.

    The double post thing happened to me too.

    ---------- Post automerged at 00:22 ---------- Previous post was at 00:22 ----------

    The forum has been acting wonky today.

    The double post thing happened to me too.

    edit: See? And hitting the Quick Reply button took me to the Advanced Post screen while the post was already visile below. I refreshed the page and here was the doublepost. You guys think this could be because of the bookmark feature? Maybe the forum is doing some techno-computer internet thing and is acting odd while that's going on.
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2015
  6. TheWiseTomato

    TheWiseTomato Prestigious Tomato ~ Prestige ~ DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    799
    Location:
    Australia.
    High Score:
    3694
    I got the averted double post using the quick reply option. I'm using safari on an iPad.

    Didn't happen to this post, or my last two however.
     
  7. H_A_Greene

    H_A_Greene High Inquisitor –§ Prestigious §– DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    592
    High Score:
    4,492
    Now I'm getting this when I used Quick Reply. About to test from the full post page to see if it does it again(and I'm on the latest Firefox, didn't see a problem until just this morning about twenty-five minutes ago).

    EDIT: Full reply box did not give me any hassles. So it seems to be Quick Reply.

    EDIT2: When I just tried to save my previous edit it hung until I hit cancel about twenty seconds later. I expect it to do do the same in this box unless I hit Go Advanced again, which I'm about to do.

    EDIT3: Yeah, it's this box, not the regular Go Advanced box that's screwing the pooch right now.
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2015
  8. Alindrome

    Alindrome A bigger, darker mark Moderator DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,763
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    England
    I had an edit appear to hang earlier. But upon checking the thread the edit completed successfully.
     
  9. yak

    yak Moderator DLP Supporter Retired Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    3,999
    Location:
    Australia
    Same here. I click 'save edited post' [or whatever the button is called] and it starts to, but never finishes the process. However when I refresh the page, the post has been edited successfully.
     
  10. Dye

    Dye Second Year DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2015
    Messages:
    77
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Yesterday while posting in the WBA I had an edit hang too.

    EDIT: It also happened whilst trying to edit this post.
     
  11. Lord Ravenclaw

    Lord Ravenclaw DLP Overlord Admin DLP Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,367
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    I'm fairly certain this was related to an edge case in the threadmarks plugin. Let me know if this behavior continues.
     
Loading...
Not open for further replies.