1. DLP Flash Christmas Competition + Writing Marathon 2024!

Competition topic: Magical New Year!

Marathon goal? Crank out words!

Check the marathon thread or competition thread for details.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi there, Guest

Only registered users can really experience what DLP has to offer. Many forums are only accessible if you have an account. Why don't you register?
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Introducing for your Perusing Pleasure

New Thread Thursday
    +
    Shit Post Sunday

READ ME
    Dismiss Notice

Looking for a beta or any feedback on my fic

Discussion in 'Fanfic Discussion' started by moxiemae, Jan 6, 2021.

1. moxiemae

moxiemae Squib

If this is the wrong place to post this, please let me know and I'll take it down. This is my first time posting so I'm not sure. I have a fic that I started a little while ago and I want to pick it back up and finish it. My main goal is to improve as a writer. I am basically writing a fic where Harry is Master of Death (immortal, etc.) and has been traveling through time frequently. He accidentally runs into his teenaged self and they merge. So now he has to figure out what to do, how he's going to handle Voldemort again (or if he is). It also deals with him adjusting to being a teenager again. Here is a link to the story: https://archiveofourown.org/works/18455381/chapters/43723232

I had a beta for part of it but for the most part, it's a first draft that I've done on my own. I've thought about scrapping it and starting over because even from the little bit that I've written I've learned a lot. Please let me know some honest opinions and if you think that I should scrap it and start over or keep going with what I've got. Thanks in advance!

2. Ched

Ched Da Trek Moderator DLP Supporter ⭐⭐

Yeah this is the wrong place to post this - and I'll go with the age old DLP adage of "lurk moar" if you're unfamiliar with our "Work by Author" section.